100% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
72 Reviews
5 star
90%
4 star
9%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

09/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Melody F.
I have always felt at ease when I have come in.Debbie Lee is a pleasure to have do my hair.

09/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole W.
I Felt so special during my visit today. This was my first visit as I was referred by a friend. My hair feels so soft and healthy - the color is vibrant and shiny. I already have my next appointment scheduled.

08/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Deborah W.
First time customer and I loved the experience! A clean, bright salon coupled with stylists who really listen to you! Fun ladies, all with a great sense of humor and major skills!

08/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Joyce P.
I truly love this place. No matter how stressed I am when I arrive I feel better just going through the door. They always greet you with a smile and call you by name. The stylists here are extremely talented. I love my stylist "Debbie." I have been going to her for many years and would not even think of going anywhere else. She helps me when I want to change my cut or color. She advises me what she thinks would be right. She never ever suggests anything unless you ask her. She always asks you if you have and problems with your cut or color. She wants you to be completely satisfied. I am 100 % satisfied. . If you are looking for a new cut or color, please call Hair Mechanix. You will completely satisfied.

08/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Shelia L.
I moved to North Brookfield a few years ago and randomly walked into Hair Mechanix and have been a faithful client since then

08/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christie M.
I had my hair done for the first time yesterday with Allie. I could not be happier, the whole experience was wonderful. Definitely found my new pace!!

07/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Margareta B.
Greta friendly and knowledgable staff

07/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanne C.
Very friendly hair dresser. Loved the head massage!

07/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel F.
New to the area I googled near by salons and am so happy Hair Mechanix came up. It is so much more than just a hair appointment, it was a truly personalized experience and I'm happy to make this my new go to salon!

06/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley F.
I had my hair cut and foiled today by Allie and it came out amazing! Everyone greeted me as I walked in and introduced themselves which made it feel so welcoming and cozy. I will definitely go back again and highly recommend them to everyone! Thanks again so much Allie for the beautiful job on my hair!

05/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa P.
First appointment, great experience! Thank you, Deb, for a cute pixie cut!

05/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Claudia T.
This was my first visit to Hair Mechanix and I have to say that I was happily impressed with the experience. Nicola was my stylist and she was great. She took her time, listened to me and gave me a Great cut. I am very happy with the results. I will definitely be a returning. I highly recommend Hair Mechanix and Nicola. Not to mention, the warm towel she put on my neck and head massage were a Great surprise! Very relaxing! Thank you!!! Claudia

05/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Angie S.
I have been going to Hair Mechanix since it opened. Debbie B. has been my stylist for over 20 years! The service is excellent all the stylists are great and the atmosphere is very peaceful! I love the products I buy! I would recommend Hair Mechanix to everyone!

04/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Libby F.

02/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Joan R.

02/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica M.
I had a wonderful experience and am very happy with my hair cut

02/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kirsten A.
Was very pleased with the personal attention and service and how important it was to Debbie to give me the exact cut I desired. Hair Mechanix is my new salon and I will highly recommended it to others for great service. Thank you, again!

02/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashlee Y.
Debbie Lee wad fabulous. I will definitely be making future appointments with her.

01/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carolyn J.
Just wanted to thank Debbie L for doing my color at last minute as i was only scheduled for a super cut thanks going on a trip to Aruba on the 16th and she had no appts i could get except for today thank you for going above and beyond for me.

09/12/2017
StarStarStarStar

Jenn D.
Great job! A little expensive but worth it

08/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kirsten D.
Beautiful salon with professional staff. Staff offer expert advice without being pushy and my hair has never looked better. Salon also sells the best hair products I have ever used. Wonderful, wonderful colorists and hair stylists!

07/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Caroyn A.
Today was my first appointment with Nicola, and she was wonderful! She's talented and creative, and I left the salon absolutely loving my hair. I'm already looking forward to my next appointment. Thanks, Nicola!

06/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kimberly G.
Thank you for helping me donate my long curly locks to wigs for kids. I absolutely love my new short hair cut. Everyone else lives it too and say that it makes me look years younger. The staff was great and really made me feel special. It was a wonderful experience so thanks again!

04/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sue S.
Had a great experience today! First time and not my last, Thank you!

04/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Tanya S.

04/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha L.
My entire experience from booking my appointment until I left the salon was amazing! I got my hair cut and colored and I love it! Gina was great and I got the exact look I was going for. I will definitely be coming back!

03/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Tashena H.
We love this local hair salon. They do a fantastic job and the people they're are very friendly and upbeat. Just walk in and you get the Best vibe!

03/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Carol P.
After being recommended to me by my daughter, I recently switched to Hair Mechanix for my hairdressing needs. I wanted a new cut (and a place closer by for me), and the owner Debby was so accommodating. She listened to my complaints, explained her way of styling hair and was lovely to talk to. I loved the individual attention I received, the lovely and sunny salon, the neck and head message, and the way she cuts down on time waiting for the color to take by putting you under a steam dryer (10 minutes!). Best part though is that I love my new cut-and will definitely patronize this salon from now on.

12/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Becky L.
Great Experience!!

11/27/2016
StarStarStarStar

Robin S.
Wow what a great color I was given. Loved the experience but not the price. It was twice the cost that I am used to spending so I was caught by surprise. In total my hair cut and color was $121.00 and I usually spend 57.00. I will keep my next appointment but I hope to bring The price down by having no neck and head massage.

11/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura S.
I was thrilled with my first experience at Hair Mechanix! I recently moved to the area and was anxious about finding a new hair salon/hair dresser, especially after seeing the same stylist for the past 16 years. Jess was fabulous and very attentive to my hair preferences. She not only gave me a beautiful cut and blow out, but provided great conversation and a lot of helpful hints for home hair care to keep my hair healthy. I left feeling refreshed and I can't wait to go back for my next appointment.

11/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristen P.
Nicola was great! I walked out feeling like my hair was more manageable! Thank you!

10/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin R.
Jessica cut my hair and I loved her! She was very personable and gave some great tips. She did a fantastic job and would definitely recommend her to anyone!

09/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Leslie H.
Friendly staff and a great cut!

08/19/2016
StarStarStarStar

Hannah R.
My stylist listened to exactly what I asked for, and I'm extremely satisfied with the haircut I ended up with. The salon was clean and well kept, and I'd certainly make another appointment as soon as possible.

08/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie D.
Amazing service! Will defiantly be back!!! Thank you Nicola!

08/06/2016
StarStarStarStar

Anita E.
I truly liked my hair cut. The service was on point. It wasn't with the girl I was actually scheduled with, but what was I to do, turn around and go home. I did miss my f/u appt. due to my mother in Maine having heart surgery, and never thought about it again. I am not cleaning out 5k+ of my e-mails and I came across this. So, I guess in the near future, I will, once again call for appt. Linda Griffing gave high regards and recommended the owner, as did my daughter, Katie Egan. I kind of was a little let down when that didn't happen. But, Heather was really great and talked me through everything she was doing.

07/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Monica G.
I had a great experience at Hair Mechanix. The facility was nice, and the hair stylists were both extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend them to a friend!

07/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Erica V.
Today was my first time at hair mechanix the girls there are awesome! I could not have asked for better service than I received they took extra time to take care of all my needs as my hair was a hot fried mess! I left there feeling beautiful again! I huge thanks to Debbie lee for all of her hard work I couldn't be happier!

07/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica B.
Hailey took me as a last minute walk in. First off, she had a cool, fashionable and professional look that I want in a stylist. She was warm, knowledgable and an excellent listener. She was able to effectively communicate exactly what she was going to do with my hair. While she performed a stellar cut, I enjoyed my time chatting with her. She has an easy, laid back attitude that I appreciate when going to get my hair done. I should also mention that she was SUPER up to date on hair trends, best hair care practices, etc. I was so happy with my cut that I booked a foil with her in a few weeks. I look forward to going back again. I'm so happy my last minute call worked out so well :)

07/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy M.
Excellent service with lots of helpful knowledge & styling tricks given!!

07/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Evan W.
I came in to get an eye brow wax, I had no appointment ahead of time and was waited on by Hailey. She was very accommodating and got me right in. She was very nice and the salon is very appealing.

07/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kira B.
Hailey was amazing and my hair came out great! I would def recommend!

07/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristin B.
Staff was very welcoming, friendly and informative.

07/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacqueline L.
Love this friendly salon! Great staff!!!

06/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Patty O.
My visit was very good in fact my stylist really listened to me and when I got home I did not have to wet my hair and do it again my color was perfect. I left without scheduling another appointment because I wanted to make sure when I style it on my own I really like it. I am pretty sure I will like it. Great visit and very nice job!

05/28/2016
StarStarStarStar

Lisa P.
It was a great first appointment. Very informative. Very relaxed atmosphere. I'm glad I was able to get an appointment on such short notice on a holiday weekend. I already made another appointment for 6 weeks out. I rarely do that unless I was comfortable with the hairdresser and salon. Can't wait to go back!

05/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

April P.
Hailey washed, cut and styled my hair for a very affordable price. Complementary head massages. Informative, friendly staff. I've been looking for a good salon for years and I've finally found it. I'll be going back for highlights asap.

05/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Elyse L.
Nicola is doing an amazing job helping me figure out exactly how I want my hair and makeup to look for my wedding day. I can't wait to see what she does for me on the day of!

05/12/2016
StarStarStarStar

Nicol C.
My weekly stylist moved to a new salon and she is too far away for me to see her regularly now. I went to see Jess because I had heard great things about her. She worked so hard on my hair, and really took her time to make it exactly the way I wanted it. Also, the complimentary head and neck massage? Best. Ever.

04/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenn W.
I LOVE my new do!!! Thanks so much Nicola!!!!

04/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy S.
I am writing to share about the wonderful experience I had at Hair Mechanix this past Saturday. I was in a panic because another salon called and cancelled my appointment ten minutes before I was about to leave that morning. I looked up salons in my area and found Hair Mechanix. Amazingly they were able to take me that morning! I was so relieved. There, I worked with Hailey for a color and cut. Hailey was amazing! She was very sweet, easy to talk to, and extremely knowledgeable. She instantly made me feel comfortable and created a calming environment. She listened to what I was looking for as well as offered great advice. I absolutely love my color and cut. Hair Mechanix is without a doubt my new salon.

03/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Penny J.
Thanks for the excellent service, Hailey! It was a pleasure and you made my hair look stylish and healthy. I'll definitely be back again.

03/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Diana V.
Five stars! I have been looking for an attentive hair stylist for years. Debbie took the time to get to know me and really helped get my hair healthy again :) cant wait to go back!

03/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosie B.
The ladies were so nice to my Rosie, all she wanted was to curl her hair and it came out beautiful! She can not wait to go to the Daddy-Daughter Dance tonight with her Papa! Thank you ladies for making her night that much better!

02/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Melissa D.
I have always loved coming here! I'm now more excited that I Can have Nicola make me beautiful! Thank you for your outstanding work....

02/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sandy M.
My salon experience at Hair Mechanix was exceptional. Debbie, the owner, cut and styled my hair and also shared valuable information about how to treat my hair. She is very knowledgeable and having that education was helpful to me. It was nice to be treated to a free paraffin hand wax. No other salon I've been to has done this before. What a nice treat! I also want to recognize one of her team members, Halie. She too, was knowledgeable and it was nice to be treated like a human being instead of just another paying customer. Hair Mechanix is conveniently located from my home so it's really easy and fast to get to. Thank you for the free sample of shampoo and conditioner too. And finally, I want to say that it was nice to step into a salon without the super loud music. It made for an even more relaxing experience. Great job to Hair Mechanix! Thank you!

02/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sophie L.
Just walked in tonight and met Debbie. She was great and I'm definitely going back. She took her time and gave her opinion and my hair game out great. Sophie

02/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Elaine M.
Thank you Danielle, for your outstanding professionalism during my visit today!! Not only did you listen to my story and what I wanted for my hair, you provided information and answers to my own personal needs to repair the damage that I have done to my hair by using an at home box color. Never again, will I dye my hair at home with a box color, but will come to see you for my hair needs. It was a pleasure to meet you and let you work your magic on my hair. I have received a lot of compliments on my hair after leaving your salon, again, Thank you!! Elaine

02/10/2016
StarStarStarStar

Hilary D.
I went to Hair Mechanix for the first time today and had a wonderful experience. Danielle did a great job listening to what I envisioned and making it happen. I came in very unhappy about my current style and left feeling like my hair looked beautiful. The head and neck message was unexpected and so relaxing. Decent price, nice atmosphere, great people. Can't wait to return!

01/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim B.
I was in a pinch and needed color touch up. I was able to go in the same day I called. I was very happy with the cleanliness of the salon and the products they used. I will definitely go back.

01/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathleen S.
Best hair salon I've been to in a while. The salon itself is beautiful, clean and has a very inviting look. Each person that worked there greeted me.I got my hair cut by Nicola. She was professional, kind and helped answer my questions about my hair problems I've been having. My hair looks amazing! I will never go anywhere else to get my hair done. This place is the BEST.

12/18/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Holly K.
I am so excited to have found Deb and this salon. I love my new haircut and products I purchased, my hair has never felt so good! I love how informative Deb was and their customer service skills are exceptional. I am very excited to have found a salon and stylist... and product! Looking forward to my next appointment and hair color.

12/12/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Joan C.
We enjoyed our time at our salon however I was a bit surprised at the prices. I thought it was a bit much, especially for my 10 year old daughter.

12/11/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda K.
Such a relaxing experience with very talented stylist!

12/08/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Gerri D.
Thank you for your e-mail . I was very pleased with the pampering I received at my appointment for just a hair cut . Have told my family and friends what a nice place to go to . Thank you so much . Gerri Dupre { Will be sure to call again }

12/06/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Danielle H.
Hi, This was my first time at the salon. I had a great experience and felt I left with more knowledge about my hair. Danielle was very nice and took the time to really look at my hair, opposed to just sitting be down for the cut and sending me on my way. Great experience, I will definitely be coming back. A+ Thank you, Danielle

12/03/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Richie M.
You all do a awesome job and Daniel did a perfect job on my hair cut

11/22/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Dorothy M.
Dear Deb Lee, I just wanted to say I love my hair cut and color. My hair hasn`t felt this good in years! You also did a great job on my eye brows. I would recommend you to every one, you are a lovely person and so kind. thank you Dorothy Metcalf

11/06/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Angelina S.
I've had my hair done by Debbie Bryant for over 20 years! I would not go to any other place! I even traveled from CT when I lived there for her to do my hair! I would recommend Hair Mechanix not only for the quality of having hair done, they also use all natural and chemical free shampoos, conditioners, etc.... Thank you!

10/07/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Margie M.
I want to Thank You Deb so very very much for accommodating me today!!! Your salon has helped me out every single time I was in need & I want you all to know how very much I appreciate it!!! Thanks again!!! Margie (Montville)

10/03/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah P.
Debbie Lee has been my stylist for the past several years. She has great suggestions when i want to make a suttle change to my cut. In addition her eye for color is superb when it comes to seasonal changes to my hair color. Best of all debbie Lee is professional, kind, thoughtful. Some days when i have my appointment i like to enjoy my time away frim my kids with a magazine and be quiet and debbie lee pick up on that and lets me enjoy the peace and quiet!!